Update, from the AIR!

Posted: March 30, 2015 in Uncategorized

Last year I had the opportunity to start flying the DJI Phanton 2 UAV.  I just think of it as my flying camera.

I have been learning more and more, and have an upgraded kit now, that includes a 3 Axis Gimbal, flight telemetry, and an HD video downlink.

Due to all the questions regarding their use, I have not been posting the aerial video.  Now that there are clear guidelines, I can confirm I have been flying well within the rules established, and that I have the proper insurance to fly.

 

Sooooo…..

 

Check out this footage from one of my first flights.  It’s at and features my 2015 Subaru STi Launch Edition in the foreground of many of the shots.

Stay tuned for more from the air, including rally cars at speed!

 

Leave a Reply

